Five strong personalities creates new Scandinavian music, with a strong rhythmic vein and evocative melodies. Book Corpo!

Corpo has been playing together since 1992 and has toured jazz clubs and festivals throughout Europe. In 1999 they did an acclaimed tour in South Africa where the audience appreciated the personal mix of Nordic melodies and African percussion influences. Mikael Godée composes for the group and the music has been described as breathing hope and longing, desolation and thoughtfulness, contemplation and wonder, spreading joy and streaks of sadness.


Mikael Godée - Soprano sax and flute
Thomas Markusson - Contrabass
Cornelia Nilsson - Drums
Lars-Erik Norrström - Piano and keyboard
Ebba Westerberg - Percussion

Book Corpo

Do you want to book the band? Get in touch with Bunkern Bokar.

Anmäl dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!
Här kan du läsa det senaste
om våra artister och se deras aktuella spelningar.